Select Page

NBC, CNN, ESPN, ABC, Associated Press and more for 2011 Murrow Award

Last updated Feb 5, 2018 | Published on Jul 1, 2011 | News

NBC News has won the National Edward R. Murrow Award for Overall Excellence in the network television grouping for the third consecutive year, the Radio Television Digital News Association announced in mid-June. The network also won in the category for Video News Documentary, Video Newscast and Use of Video.

CBS News was recognized with three 2011 Murrow Awards in the Video Feature Reporting, Video Reporting: Hard News and Video News Series categories.

ESPN won National Murrow Awards in Video Investigative Reporting and Writing in the network television grouping, while ABC took top honors in the Video Continuing Coverage category for the second consecutive year. For the second year in a row, took the award for network television website.

After winning every award given to a national online news organization in 2010, The Associated Press won eight national awards in 2011, including the award for Overall Excellence. was named the Overall Excellence winner in the local online news organization grouping for the second consecutive year.

Overall Excellence award winners in 2011 for television and online include:

Continue Reading